House Plan: 3D Sketching

Easter week 01

When designing the layout of William and/or Julie’s student apartment I thought it would be a good idea to sketch in 3D for ease of being able to make accurate measurements. I wanted to get a feel of how real space related to measurements in 3D so I did a layout of what I thought the approximate measurements of my own house is. I had thought that I might be able to develop the birds-eye view floor plans into something more detailed like these images that I pinned on Pinterest: link. I eventually found that it was more useful to make painted concepts for the time available as I could also push the style and mood in this medium.

The red rectangles indicate the placement of doors or wardrobe doors.

Leave a Reply

