FZD Line

FZDSCHOOL (2011) Design Cinema – EP 34 – Photoshop & Wacom Basics Part 02

I was working on the line of my design for the Beak house exterior. I didn’t like my photoshop line quality, especially compared to Zhu’s. I know this is mostly a matter of practice but it helped to test some brushes. I liked a calligraphic brush that changed thickness depending on pen pressure so as to give some line weight variation more naturally. Zhu recommends Corel Painter for line. I might re-download my old copy and try this out as I really like Zhu’s results:

Screen Shot 01-04-16 at 07.20 PM

One thought on “FZD Line

  1. Pingback: links Beak World Thumbnails and Drawing | Natasha Crowley

Leave a Reply

