Beak World Visual Research

These are the Pinterest boards that I gathered so far for this project:

For the environments I was looking at structures that look both organic and human made. I was also trying to find influence from ancient civilisations.

Beak environments

For the characters, I was looking for anatomy, silhouette and proportions inspiration as well as costume detailing.

Beak Characters

After seeing the student work on Feng Zhu’s blog, I also wanted to challenge myself to design the interior of a Beak’s house so as to capture a Beak’s character.

Beak House

 

Leave a Reply

