Walk Cycle Reference Gif

Someone posted this gif on the Animation Belfast facebook page which I found quite helpful.

 photo walkcykles_zps6iqebzfn.gif

I took screenshots of the poses on each frame I wanted according to Richard Williams 33 frame cycle. This way I could get a better idea of how weight affects how slow/fast the character moves between poses. I was mostly interested in the heavy walk for reference for my attempt at Marv. Heavier movements require more energy, will therefore take longer to lift and will stay suspended for a shorter time.

One thought on “Walk Cycle Reference Gif

  1. Pingback: Marv Walk Cycle (Heavy Male) Before Feedback | Natasha Crowley

Leave a Reply

