Marv Walk Cycle (Heavy Male) Before Feedback

These are playblasts from my walk cycle for Marv. This version only contains feedback from Abigail about having the shoulders too high. I’ve since added more feedback. With this walk I was mostly concerned with how I could create a sense of weight through the timing. I choose the bulky Marv rig for this reason (more extreme). My main references were the Digital Tutors tutorial, Richard Williams’ The Animator’s Survival Kit, Conann’s class and a gif (which I’ve blogged about here).

Marv Walk Playblast 01 Front:

Marv Walk Playblast 02 Side:

Marv Walk Playblast 03 3/4-view:

Marv Walk Playblast 04 Top:

Leave a Reply

