No More Wine by Simon Blanc

I looked at No More Wine by Simon Blanc quite a bit while lighting and texturing Open Wide. I really liked the mixture of cartoony design and realism. Looking back I think I could have experimented more with the skin shaders on Snappy and Gerard. I really like the warmer translucent areas in No More Wine and the specular areas. I also liked the mixture of warm practical light in the foreground and cold light behind. I had intended to cast some light shapes on the background similar to No More Wine but then the view of the back wall was quite narrow through the mirror.

This was a ‘making of’ that I read through for inspiration:

http://www.3dtotal.com/index_tutorial_detailed.php?id=1275&catDisplay=1&roPos=1&page=1#.VkSxIPnhChc

One thought on “No More Wine by Simon Blanc

  1. Pingback: Big/Small Project Reflection | Natasha Crowley

Leave a Reply

