2D Clouds

I tried to make swirly clouds that would fit with the stylised look we were going for. I did a quick sketch over the playblast first to see how they’d fit within the composition. I also considered how I could paint a gradient mask in Photoshop to light the bottom of the clouds in Maya.

I’m not sure if these were the best idea. Although they suit the stylised look they also make the sky look flatter. There might have also been some cast shadows happening in some places<.</>.>

Leave a Reply

