Moar Trees

This is one of the 2D trees that I didn’t upload last time. I liked the red outline that happened from having an incandescent red material underneath the other colours. I was trying to shape it more so that it would point towards the character in the scene also.

trees_04_render_13

Today I UV unwrapped Clare’s 3D tree and tried to apply similar textures to those on my 2D trees. I think next time I’ll have to plan ahead a little more and place the seams in a place that the camera won’t see.

tree_render_02

tree_render_03

Look at the difference between 540 and 1080 quality in these two renders. The 1080 one took about 10 times longer at 26mins 5secs. I’ll have to figure out what Alec was telling me about baking textures if we want to render at this quality but quicker.

tree_render_04

tree_render_01_hd

Leave a Reply

